Follow us on Facebook Follow us on twitter Follow us on Youtube Follow Us on Pinterest Follow Us on Pinterest
Home > Research It > General Research

General Research


card
Library resource-requires a Library Card.
icon
Available only inside the Library
icon
Selected Website

Need Help?

Contact Us

card Academic Search Complete
Articles from scholarly journals. For college level and up.
card America’s Newspapers
Articles from 1,700+ U.S. newspapers including local news, editorials, announcements, obituaries and other sections.
card
Bartleby Quotations
card Biography Reference Center

Biographies of famous people around the world, past and present.

card Consumer Reports (Articles via EBSCO)
Make better purchasing decisions using product reviews, ratings, news and comparisons from Consumer Reports magazine.
card Fresno Bee
Full-text of The Fresno Bee (1986 to present) Obituaries included. Advertising excluded.
card Funk & Wagnall’s Encyclopedia
General purpose encyclopedia offering articles useful to children, students and adults.
card History Ref Center

History Reference Center® is the world's most comprehensive full text history reference database designed for secondary schools, public libraries, junior/community colleges, and undergraduate research.

card MasterFILE Complete

Articles from magazines, newspapers, books, and primary sources. For high school level and up.

card Merriam-Webster Dictionary & Thesaurus
card Reference USA

Business and residential directories including phone numbers, addresses and detailed company information. Great for job searching or building client lists.  Also contains an extensive listing of physicians and dentists.

Note: Effective July 2012, Reference USA requires users to enter a computer-generated verification code on various results pages to prevent misuse of its database. After three unsuccessful verification attempts, the user will be logged out and re-routed to the ReferenceUSA home page.

card Science Ref Center

Science Reference Center™ is a comprehensive research database that provides easy access to a multitude of full-text science-oriented content.

card Virtual Reference Shelf

Includes almanacs, dictionaries, directories, languages, science and more. Compiled by The Library of Congress.