Library Closure Dates


Library locations will be closed the following dates:

2018
Monday December 24 Administrative Early Closure 2 PM: Christmas Eve
Tuesday December 25 Christmas Day
Monday December 31 Administrative Early Closure 2 PM: New Year's Eve
2019
Tuesday January 1 New Year's Day
Monday January 21 Martin Luther King Jr. Birthday
Monday February 18 President's Day
Monday April 1 Cesar Chavez Day
Saturday April 6 Laton Branch Closed: Laton Rodeo
Saturday April 6 Woodward Park Closed 2PM: Bookwyrm Gaming Convention
Sunday April 7 Woodward Park Closed: Bookwyrm Gaming Convention
Saturday April 13 Administrative Closure 2PM: Staff Development
Sunday April 21 Administrative Closure: Easter
Saturday May 4 Riverdale Branch Closed: Spring Fest
Saturday May 4 Selma Branch Closed: Raisin Festival
Thursday May 9 Woodward Park Administrative Early Closure 2 PM: Brews & Vines
Monday May 27 Memorial Day
Thursday July 4 Fourth of July
Monday September 2 Labor Day
Saturday September 14 Kerman Branch Closed: Harvest Festival
Saturday September 28 Caruthers Branch Open 1-5: Caruthers Fair and Parade
Saturday October 5 Reedley Branch Closed: Reedley Fiesta
Monday October 14 Administrative Closure: Annual Library Meeting
Saturday October 26 Selma Branch Open 1-5 pm: Band Review
Monday November 11 Veterans Day Observed
Wednesday November 27 Early Closure at 5pm
Thursday November 28 Thanksgiving
Friday November 29 Thanksgiving
Tuesday December 24 Administrative Early Closure 2 PM: Christmas Eve
Wednesday December 25 Christmas Day
Tuesday December 31 Administrative Early Closure 2 PM: New Year's Eve